After yesterday’s session of the Crisis Headquarters, new measures were adopted which will take effect as of Friday, 17 July 2020 and apply to the territory of the Republic of Serbia, regardless of whether a certain municipality or city declared a state of emergency.

Please note that this notice is based on the announcement of the Government of the Republic of Serbia and that a formal decision on this matter is still pending.

The measures include:
1. a ban on gathering in public places in indoor and outdoor areas for more than 10 people. During stay in public places, a distance of at least 1.5 m must be maintained between gathered persons, i.e. one person may be present on every 4 sq. m;
2. extension of the measure of mandatory wearing of protective masks in indoor areas, which is already in force in Belgrade, on the territory of the entire Republic of Serbia, without exception;
3. mandatory wearing of protective masks in outdoor areas, in places where it is not possible to maintain a physical distance of 1.5 m, such as queues in front of shops, pharmacies, bus and train stops, etc. It is recommended to wear protective masks in all other outdoor public places.

Obaveštenje – Notice 16.07.2020